Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Examinations Committee

martyn cobourneChair: Professor M Cobourne

The Examinations Committee meets three times a year. The purpose of the Committee is to monitor and review all aspects of Faculty examinations - including the Membership of the Joint Dental Faculties - to ensure that they meet the highest standards of both delivery and content. It is reported to by Chairs and representatives of all Faculty examinations and initiates and oversees the development of the examinations in line with the needs of patients and professionals.

Examinations currently reporting to the Committee include the Membership of the Joint Dental Faculties (MJDF), Diploma in Dental Public Health (DDPH), Diploma in Special Care Dentistry (DSCD), Memberships in Restorative Dentistry and the Licence in Dental Surgery (LDS).

Chair Professor M Cobourne
Vice-Chair Mrs V Brookes

Ms P Shirlaw, Senior Vice-Dean
Professor S Porter
Dr R Leeson
Dr C Eckhardt
Mr R Crawford


Mr M Garrett: Dean of the Faculty

Invited Members

Mr J Dhanda: Chair of Postgraduate Education Committee
Mr N Drage: Diploma in Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology (DDMR)

Chairs of the
Boards of

Dr K Jones: Dental Public Health (DDPH)
Mrs J Temple: Special Care Dentistry (DSCD)
Mr Simon Littlewood: MFDS
Dr P Baines: MJDF
Mr G Walton: Special Care Dentistry (M Spec Care Dent)
Mr S Atkins: Oral Surgery (MOralSurg)
Professor A Eder: Restorative Dentistry
Dr S McKaig: Paediatric Dentistry (MPaedDent)
Miss C Eckhardt: Orthodontics (MOrth)
Dr J Jones: Licence in Dental Surgery (LDS)
Ms N Houghton: Orthodontic Therapy Board        

In Attendance

Mrs N Walcott: Secretary, ORE representative
Ms H Johnstone: Faculty Registrar
Dr A Landau: Head of Dental & Surgical Exams

Meeting Dates

Wednesday 2 September 2020

Share this page: